Happy Small Business Week!

I am so grateful to all my readers and all my massage clients. As a small business person, I cherish each and every one of you! To celebrate Small Business Week I’m inviting you to join me over at Kiva.org in supporting another small business person in Peru. Kiva is a non-profit organization providing micro-finance loans to small business people all over the world. The website explains how the system works. A fun fact is that one of my clients is related to the folks who started Kiva!

A couple years ago, I contributed to a small business person in Costa Rica in honor of my clients who help my small business provide for my family. Carmen is in the re-payment process. As she made payments on the loan, the money was available to lend again. I next chose Luis, another small business person in Costa Rica. Now I have re-lent the money again, this time to Lucia in Peru. It’s a loan that keeps on going.

If you would like to join me in supporting Lucia in purchasing cattle and pigs or would like to select another loan applicant, head over to the website and consider a loan and/or donation. Just browsing the applicants can be inspirational. Thanks again for supporting me in my small business. I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

