Inspiration – a Turn on the Table

Ah...that's the spot!Where do you go for inspiration?

Any job, at times, can feel like a job. We may love it, find it fulfilling, enjoy its challenges and still come up a little short sometimes. I’ve been feeling a bit like that this week. Perhaps an odd thing to confess here on my blog about massage.

I had the busiest March in memory. I didn’t see it coming. I never think “Oh, March! Buckle your seatbelts!” The month was busy with wonderful clients, an excellent workshop in Massage for the Childbearing Year, and lots going on in our family life. And then April snuck in on the heels of March. Mix in a cold over Easter, my son sick the last few days and I feel like I’m looking for Inspiration!

In the field of massage, one easily overlooked trick of the trade to keep your inspiration is to be sure to RECEIVE massage regularly. Getting a turn on the table is inspiring and restorative. Massage is full of creativity and innovation, in 60- or 90-minute increments. At it’s essence, massage is about feeling good in your body, at ease and comfortable. These are excellent things to seek out in the midst of busy-ness and feeling like you need a toehold in life’s rush. A turn on the table reminds a massage therapist why our clients keep coming back – it really is magical.

So, without further ado, I will exit the blog world and book a few sessions to take me through the next few weeks. This is a gift I give to myself and to my clients!

Leave a Reply

