End of summer

Hi fantastic readers!

Just a short note to say that I’ll be taking about a month off from posting. It’s the end of summer and organized childcare options have all run their course. I’ll be swinging massage appointments, family time and some pet-sitting gigs until school begins August 31 (only 25 days left, but who’s counting??). Summer has been really great so far. I hope you’ve enjoyed it too. Here are some highlights from last week:

1. Accidentally took my cell phone into the hot tub at my brother’s house. Being a bit less “plugged in” was nice. Reviving service on my very old phone is a real drag. I might have to bite the bullet and buy a new phone. By the way, if you like texting me a lot, just call. Texting is laborious on the old phone.

2. I enjoyed a great week in Santa Barbara with my son and brother’s family. My son got the hang of boogie boarding and that’s all he wanted to do (oh, and watch Cartoon Network). It was a fabulous week in the weather department so the kids got to swim in the ocean every day – what a treat!

3. I got to help some good friends who had a baby. I’ve been considering pursuing training as a labor assistant and these friends graced me with the chance to help them in labor. It was a mind-blowing experience. I am so honored to have shared some of their son’s birth experience with them. And their new family member is adorable!

I have some good article ideas to share with you when I’m back to blogging in September. One is my top 3 list of things to never do. I think you’ll like it. I’m also cooking up a great massage special featuring Detox skin care products from Arbonne. Stay tuned and enjoy the end of summer. Blessings, Susan

Leave a Reply

