reflections on moving

This will be brief as I’m in the middle of a move. It’s a unique move because we are only moving 10 feet from our current apartment. As I’ve walked between the old and the new, I’ve reflected on the phrase TIME is MONEY. We decided to pay for 3 overlap days in which to move to breathe a little sanity into the endeavor. We both cordoned off these days from work. So, we are focused solely on moving and keeping our son on track with his schedule. Those factors right there speak of the generousness of the time we have given ourselves.

But it’s still a move and we have to be very diligent to complete the task. I’ve moved a bunch in my adult life. And yet with this move and at this age (41), I hear a new phrase ringing through my head. TIME is HEALTH. Taking our time is a choice for health and sanity. Moving is hard work and requires a lot in the lifting department. Even being a careful lifter, I have given myself and my back a break by spreading out the work a bit, taking time to actually sit to eat lunch, and laying down for a quick stretch.

One day to go, or two. We are very close. Did I mention my husband has about 4,000 books?

3 thoughts on “reflections on moving

  1. Denise says:

    Thinking of you! I remembered 12/6/10 was the start day. Wish we were there to help & hope you’re getting lots of help! Enjoy that special space! We miss it! Hugs & health to you & yours!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing your journey with us. I love how you bring what you preach into practice, in everyday life. Good luck with the move. I look forward to seeing you in the new year.

    Business Success Coach

Leave a Reply

